4 mins read

Vedic philosophy describes Chakras as the foundation of human life. Our day-to-day life is governed according to these Chakras. According to this particular school of thought, the human body is a part of the cosmic world and we derive our energy and vitality through these Chakras. Any imbalance or suffering, therefore, is a result of a lack of connection with the cosmic Chakras or vortex. Each of the Chakras are associated with different psychological as well as physical elements. It allows one better perspective, health, serenity as well as a spiritual awakening. It is justified to say that one who activates all seven Chakras or vortex exercises absolute control over his body and mind, his emotion and intellect.

Each of the seven Chakras serves distinct functions. It allows one to connect with his inner self by deriving energy from the cosmos. The seven Chakras are namely thus — root or Muladhara, sacral or Svadhisthana, solar plexus or Manipura, heart or Anahata, throat or Visuddhi, third eye or Ajna and crown or Sahasrara. The Chakras are activated by establishing a connection with the Universal forces. Once all Chakras are activated one attains an equilibrium of Shakti and Sidhhi thus balancing out all elements of the body. Here is a list of functions of the seven Chakras and the ways to activate them.

The Root Chakra — the process should begin from the bottom making its way to the top. Muladhara Chakra is located at the base of the spine. In order to unlock the root Chakra, one must realise the roots or the earth. A sound understanding of the body with regular physical exercise enables the Chakra.

Sacral Chakra — it deals with pleasure, sexuality, and emotions. A dormant state of Svadhisthana Chakra renders one joyless in life. Meditation and self-awareness allow the Chakra to activate. Look after yourself and prioritise your own happiness.

Solar Plexus Chakra — The Manipura chakra controls inner strength and determination. It resides near the stomach area and is frequently associated with gut-instinct. The way to activate it is to listen to your intuition and care about your own senses.

Hearth Chakra — heart chakra or Anahata imparts energies such as love and compassion. Being more genial to one’s surroundings and remaining empathetic is the key to unlock this Chakra.

Throat Chakra — is situated in the throat region. The Visuddhi Chakra enables a better grip on speech. An attempt to connect with your inner voice and voicing the inner thoughts is all about activating this vortex.

Third-eye Chakra — it allows a better grip upon oneself. It is related to spiritual awakening and spiritual connection to calm the senses. Meditation is the way to unlock this Chakra.

Crown Chakra — It is all about a firm grasp over one’s brain. It encompasses all the Chakras and is the final step to total control over one’s being. Once again meditation is the way to unlock this Chakra. Once all other Chakras are activated, activating the crown is no big deal. However, it is only activated after all other forces are properly aligned with the cosmic energy.

The Chakras essentially allow us to connect with the surroundings. The Vedic, as well as Buddhist philosophy, preaches the idea of absolute control over mind and body in order to achieve spiritual as well as worldly bliss. It is only by connecting with the world around and proper understanding of the space that allows us to connect with the cosmic energy which further activates the Chakras.

Source: – Medium

By: – Jeevottama Health

Previous Story

Gardening for Health and Wellbeing - 7 Health Benefits to Growing Food at Home

Next Story

How Stress Affects Your Work Performance

Latest from Banner Headline

0 £0.00